How to Unfriend Someone on Facebook? Simple way.

How to Unfriend Someone on Facebook? Simple way.

Reading time: 4 minutes

You can easily unfriend someone on Facebook without them knowing. With this article, we will teach you how to unfriend someone on Facebook in quick and easy steps. It is okay to choose to unfriend someone on your friend list on Facebook. There is a multitude of reasons to cut online ties with friends. Maybe you are trying to avoid seeing posts from someone you once shared a lot with or trying to avoid irritating posts from an old friend. Or it could just be that you’ve decided to reduce your friend list.

What the case may be, a glance through your friend list will expose dozens of people you barely know and don’t need to stay in touch with.

Whatever may be the reason for choosing to unfollow, unfriend, or block a Facebook friend are entirely your business. You can easily unfriend someone on Facebook without them knowing. With this article, we will teach you how to unfriend someone on Facebook in quick and easy steps.

Remove contact from Facebook in just two clicks

Unfriend Someone On Facebook

It is important to note that it is entirely too easy and quick to unfriend someone on Facebook, and although they won’t know you removed them (unless they check their friend list) if you should decide to re-establish contact, immediately they get a “Friend Request” notification, they’ll find out you unfriended them.

With all that being said, here are the steps to unfriend someone on Facebook:

  1. Go to the person’s Facebook Page or search them on your friend list
  2. Look for the grey box that reads “friends” with a checkmark before the word and clicks it.
  3. At the bottom of the menu that appears, click “Unfriend.”

And as simple as that, the contact is removed. Your posts won’t be shared, and you won’t be able to see theirs. If you haven’t done it, consider if it’s really necessary to unfriend someone, or is there another solution?

How to Unfollow Someone on Facebook

Just by being friends with those on your friend list, you automatically follow them on Facebook. Posts from anyone you follow can appear on your feed and can sometimes be the reason you decided to unfriend them initially.

It would be best if you considered unfollowing the person by going to their page and searching for the box that reads “Following” at the upper-right side of your screen. Click it, and then tap “Unfollow.”

With this, they remain your friend on Facebook, but you’ll no longer be shared their posts again. What makes this more to unfriending is that you can choose to go back to change your choice.

How to Block Someone on Facebook

How To Block Someone On Facebook

If, in this case, unfriending or unfollowing isn’t enough, and you have chosen not to ever have contact again with someone on Facebook, it’s time to block them. The difference between blocking someone and unfriending them is that when you unfriend someone, they can still contact you or send you a new request, but by blocking them, they can never reach your account on Facebook again. To do this:

Click on the three grey dots in a box beside the word “Message” at the upper-right side of your screen in their profile, then click the word “Block” from the menu.

How to delete Facebook Group?

Facebook has been around for a long time, and it arose at a time when there were little to no options to have group chats. With this, you’ll realize that you can trace several groups you belong to that you’ve forgotten about.

People choose to delete Facebook groups for several reasons. Maybe the business page is no longer relevant, or the soccer team no longer meets, or the club disbanded. Whatever the case may be, here’s how to delete Facebook Group

  1. Open the group you have in mind
  2. Remove each member
  3. Remove yourself last and click on respond to the “confirm” to delete the group. 

Remove Contact from Facebook Messenger

Have you been searching for how to block someone on Messenger? Or to totally remove contacts from Facebook Messenger? We are all used to the Facebook Messenger app to communicate with our friends, and it is now more common to use Messenger than to call or send a text. Nonetheless, it not unusual to be chatted by people you hardly know or never heard of before. For instance, if you own a brand on Facebook, someone interested could message you, seeking more information about your products or services.

It could also be that you regularly receive annoying messages from a person you don’t know, and you want to stop this person from being able to contact you. Here are the steps to follow to remove contacts from Facebook Messenger:

Remove Contact From Facebook Messenger

The first move is to delete your conversation with them, and here’s how to do it:

  1. Right-click, or if you are using a mobile device, you tap and hold to open the submenu for a particular conversation. There you’ll find two choices:
  2. Click “Archive” to archive the chat so you won’t see it but can still access it later.
  3. Click “Delete” to permanently delete your copy of the chat. Although, this doesn’t mean that the person’s copy of the chat would be deleted too.

Even with deleting conversations, you can’t remove a contact that isn’t on your friend list.

For them not to be able to contact you, here’s how to delete them:

  1. Go to the particular contact in Messenger app and select the ‘Settings’ icon (usually a circle with the letter “i” in the upper-right corner)
  2. Select “Block Messages” from {their name}
  3. With this, the person can no longer send you messages on Messenger, however, they will be able to interact with you via Facebook.

It’s important to note that there are two forms of messages from people who aren’t your Facebook friends: the ones from people with mutual friends (message request) and those you don’t know and have no mutual friends with (filtered messages). However, following these steps, you would be able to delete a Facebook group and remove contacts from Facebook Messenger.

Did you like article? Say thanks by clicking below:


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *